The Redwoods Group’s Charitable Giving

The Redwoods Group is a for-benefit corporation that exists to Serve Others. We seek to share all of our resources with the community, in addition to supporting the work that The Redwoods Group Foundation, our non-profit platform, does to bring positive safety changes to scale. For more details on how we give, please review the information below:

How We Give
We think the greatest value we can provide is with our non-financial sources of capital. Learn about the human, knowledge, social and physical capital we make grants with, in addition to our financial capital.

Giving Areas
We focus on projects and programs that make people and programs safer. Specifically, we’re interested in aquatic safety, primary child sexual abuse prevention, employee safety and emergency preparedness. These focus areas come from years of experience and data that have helped us identify the best ways to promote safety.

Giving Guidelines
Look at this page for more information on how we evaluate applications and what restrictions and expectations we have in place for prospective grantees. Our safety grants are accepted on a rolling basis with notification issued approximately 60 days after application submission. Safety Grants are open to Boys & Girls Clubs, Jewish Community Centers, Camps and YMCAs. Nonprofits in the Triangle region of North Carolina may also apply. Applicant organizations do not have to be a Redwoods customer, and customer status will not be a factor in the decision making process.

Frequently Asked Questions

To apply for services or financial grants from The Redwoods Group Foundation, please register your organization and complete the application form: Online Grant Application

Contact Us
For questions about the grant application forms or process:
Robin Rennells [email protected]